Beta Gamma Sigma Class of 2016
West Texas A&M University October 2016 induction of new members of Beta Gamma Sigma

The College of Business is pleased to announce the induction of students and faculty from West Texas A&M University into Beta Gamma Sigma for 2016.  The International Honor Society of Beta Gamma Sigma membership is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in an undergraduate or graduate program at a school accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB).  Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is by invitation only to business students who have met explicit academic qualifications defined by the International Honor Society’s Articles of Incorporation combined with chapter requirements relating to active leadership and/or service-learning.  Dr. De’Arno De’Armond, associate professor of finance & Edwards Professor of Financial Planning, serves as the chapter advisor.  Student officers are Emily Gross (President), Romy Simeu (Vice President), Jessica O’Brien (Secretary), and Kelsey Pruett (Treasurer).  Mr. Jack Hayward is the 2016 distinguished business professional BGS inductee for West Texas A&M University.

BGS Officers
BGS Officers

Faculty members for the 2016 induction is as follows: David Clark, instructor of accounting; Dr. Robin Clark, clinical assistant professor of business law; Karen Cooley, instructor of accounting; Stephen Hayward; instructor of economics; Dr. Robert King, assistant professor of marketing; Lisa Lightfoot, instructor of accounting; Dr. Gary Sanders, clinical assistant professor of business law & accounting; Alice Upshaw, instructor of accounting; and Lynsee Womble, instructor of management.

West Texas A&M University’s chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma has been recognized for consecutive years by the Chapter Management System (CMS) with its Highest Honors Outstanding Chapter award.  The 2016 ceremony was available to online students via a live broadcast.

The students inducted fall 2016 by hometown/country and major are:

Amarillo, Texas
Kristina Brown, Management
Matthew Brown, International Business
Jenise Contreras, Finance
Lindsey Ellis, Accounting
Marc Ferrell, Management
Meaghan Hall, Accounting
Mary Hayward, Economics
Matthew Johnson, M.B.A.
Kendayl Kirkland, Finance
Joel Klein, Accounting
Brianna Mills, Accounting
Terry Montgomery, Accounting
Cathy Murdy, Management
Trang Nguyen, International Business
Cindy Platt, M.B.A. – Healthcare Management
Kelsey Pruett, Finance
Lester Rocha, Finance
Baily Tupin, Marketing
Steven Webster, Economics & Law
Sally Wright, Accounting

Aurora, Colorado
Nitesh Jalan, M.B.A. – Computer Information Systems

Austin, Texas
Zachary Grantham, M.B.A.

Bacliff, Texas
Jalyn Howell, Economics & Law

Birmingham, Alabama
Ricardo Ortiz, M.B.A.

Canyon, Texas
Tingwei Adeck, M.B.A. – Marketing
Rebecca Conner, Accounting
Tori Drake, Management
Lisa Simpson, Accounting

Zhiyuan Cai, Accounting
Min Jiang, M.S.- Finance & Economics

Clovis, New Mexico
Kimber Harrison, Marketing

Columbus, Ohio
Bryan Redic, M.S.- Finance & Economics

Dalhart, Texas
Robert Glenn, M.B.A.

Denison, Texas
Taylor Duncan, Management

Dumas, Texas
Johnny Gutierrez, Accounting
Daniel Maratta, Computer Information Systems
Sandra Ramirez, Accounting

El Salvador
Adriana Duch Cordova, Marketing

Farwell, Texas
Olivia Schilling, Finance

Folsom, California
Penmetsa Raj, M.B.A. – Computer Information Systems

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Tosh Junior, M.B.A. – Computer Information Systems

Friona, Texas
Magali Moralez, Master of Professional Accounting
Cindy Moreno, Master of Professional Accounting

Houston, Texas
Brian Caughey, M.B.A.

Huntsville, Texas
Ekundayo Osho, M.B.A. – Healthcare Management

Niall Pratt, Finance

Lubbock, Texas
Terio Bost, Economics
Maria Jimenez, Management
Lewis Palmer, General Business

Chern Wen Hee, M.B.A. – Computer Information Systems

McKinney, Texas
Rebekah Holmes-Smart, M.B.A.

Midland, Texas
Rebecca Wilson, Economics & Law

Nitisha Aryal, M.B.A. – Computer Information Systems
Raju Karki, M.B.A. – Marketing
Ram Mainali, M.B.A. – Computer Information Systems
Saru Pahari, M.B.A.
Bibek Pokhrel, M.B.A. – Computer Information Systems
Smriti Thapa, M.B.A. – Computer Information Systems

Olanike Ajayi, M.S.- Finance & Economics

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
David Paveletz, M.B.A. – Marketing
Romuald Simeu, Accounting

Pleasant Hill, California
Dwain Botelho, M.B.A.

Pleasant View, Tennessee
Cassidy Moore, M.B.A.

Pedro Alfonso Lameiras Dos Santos, Management

Schertz, Texas
Perisha Milikich, Finance

Somerset, New Jersey
Khurram Shah, M.B.A.

Sundown, Texas
Collin Evans, Marketing

Saudi Arabia
Mohammed Algarni, Master of Professional Accounting
Khalil Aljuaythin, Master of Professional Accounting
Ali Alsiddiq, M.S.- Finance & Economics

Tahoka, Texas
Kordell Baker, Management

Tulia, Texas
Taylor Hurt, Finance

Victoria, Texas
Jessica Moore, M.B.A.

Chi Mai, M.S.- Finance & Economics

Vista, California
Chelsea Cates Gatto, M.B.A.

Waco, Texas
Stephanie Vestal, Management

Wichita, Kansas
Clinton Lee, M.B.A.
Kyle Noulis, M.B.A.

Wichita Falls, Texas
Jeff Mitchell, Management