Omicron Delta Epsilon, the economics honors society, invites interested students to join the organization.  The benefits of joining ODE include recognition at the College of Business Awards reception, ODE membership included on your transcript, and wearing an honor chord at graduation.

Undergraduate student requirements include completion of 12 hours of economics with at least a 3.0 average in the courses, an overall GPA of 3.0 or higher, and a class standing in the upper one-third.  Graduate student requirements include six hours of economics with at least a 3.0 average.

The 2011 inductees into Omicron Delta Epsilon are:

Justin Bray
Brittney Ervin
Seth Hoelscher
Sarah Kauhl
James Kemper
Robert King
Karina Linardy
Jacey Reid
Trenton Trahern
Adrian Walker
Yang Xiao

For more information, please contact Betsey Tonne at 806-651-2525 or