BGS - Officers
Engler College of Business 2017 Beta Gamma Sigma Officers

The Paul and Virginia Engler College of Business is pleased to announce the induction of students from West Texas A&M University into the fall 2017 class of Beta Gamma Sigma.  The International Honor Society of Beta Gamma Sigma membership is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in an undergraduate or graduate program at a school accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB).  Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is by invitation only to business students who have met explicit academic qualifications defined by the International Honor Society’s Articles of Incorporation combined with chapter requirements relating to active leadership and/or service-learning.  Dr. De’Arno De’Armond, associate professor of finance & Edwards Professor of Financial Planning, serves as the chapter advisor.  Student officers are Arne van Mourik (President), Jalee Blackwell (Vice President), Mary Hayward (Secretary), and Chandler Huddleston (Treasurer).  Mr. James Welch, CEO of YRC Worldwide, and 2014 West Texas A&M University Distinguished Alumni provided the ceremony keynote and is the 2017 distinguished business professional BGS honoree for West Texas A&M University.

The students inducted fall 2017 by hometown/country and major are:

Alexandria, Virginia
Suresh Tripathy, M.B.A.

Amarillo, Texas
Martin Birkenfeld, M.B.A.
T’Reya Espinoza, Management
Elizabeth Hand, Finance
Courtney Jackson, Accounting
Shelley Jones, Marketing
Rebekah Klein, Finance
Ashley Manchee, M.S.- Finance & Economics
Eric Mesa, General Business
Sandra Mitchell, Master of Professional Accounting
Deidre Schlabs, Marketing
Joshua Tarrant, Computer Information Systems
Brittany Tindall, Accounting
Michael Wells, M.S.- Finance & Economics

Bay City, Texas
Raihan Khondker, M.B.A.

Bulverde, Texas
Gabrielle Ashley, Computer Information Systems

Burleson, Texas
Matthew Gerths, M.B.A.

Canyon, Texas
Frank Cordova, M.B.A.
Ben Holland, M.B.A.
James Irons, Management
Robert Taylor, Computer Information Systems
Bradford Yock, Master of Professional Accounting

Centuria, Wisconsin
Andrea Jerrick, M.B.A.

Childress, Texas
Frederick Leighton, Accounting

Conroe, Texas
Mark Lindemann, M.B.A.

Cypress, Texas
David Conner, M.B.A.
William Ewing, M.B.A.

Dallas, Texas
Anastasia Rademaekers, M.S.- Finance & Economics

Arne van Mourik, Finance

Dover, New Hampshire
Ayesha Patel, M.B.A.

Flower Mound, Texas
Makenna Wellborn, M.B.A. – Marketing

Frederick, Maryland
Brienna Cheney, Accounting

Frisco, Texas
Sydney Abraham, General Business

Georgetown, Texas
Jeffrey Wylie, Management

Hereford, Texas
Stefan Schlabs, Finance

Houston, Texas
Aaron Wilkes, M.S.- Finance & Economics
Lauren Stern, M.S.- Finance & Economics

Hugoton, Kansas
Megan Bryan, Entrepreneurship

Hurst, Texas
David Wagner, M.S.- Finance & Economics

Shravan Purohit, M.B.A.

Bahareh Naderi, M.B.A.

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Marie Ellyson, Entrepreneurship

Macomb, Michigan
Bradley Cook, M.B.A.

McKinney, Texas
Lurina Dallas, Management

Midland, Texas
Logan Barnes, M.B.A. – Management

Nitesh Jalan, M.B.A. – Computer Information Systems
Saru Pahari, M.B.A. – Computer Information Systems

New Braunfels, Texas
Sara Koepp, General Business

North Richland Hills, Texas
Melanie Durham, M.B.A. – Healthcare Management

Panhandle, Texas
Hanna Williams, Finance

Penn Hills, Pennsylvania
Elijah Toft, M.S.- Finance & Economics

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Peter Vernig, M.B.A. – Healthcare Management

Pinehurst, North Carolina
Mehrsa Aghajafari, M.B.A.

Plano, Texas
William Rhodes, M.S.- Finance & Economics

Rialto, California
Aileen Galicia-Torres, M.B.A.

Roanoke, Texas
Candie Mabey, Finance

Rockwall, Texas
Jalee Blackwell, International Business

Rolla, Kansas
Chandler Huddleston, Economics

San Antonio, Texas
Daniela Arceo, Entrepreneurship
Ruben Preciado, Management

Schertz, Texas
Jenna Roy, M.B.A.

Stafford, Texas
Karryl Romain, M.B.A.

Syracuse, New York
Shane Williams, M.B.A.

Torrance, California
Sahar Rupani, M.B.A. – Healthcare Management

Duong Dinh, M.S.- Finance & Economics
Linh Cao, Master of Professional Accounting
Ngan Dao, M.S.- Finance & Economics
Tram Dao, Master of Professional Accounting

Wendell, Idaho
Kyle Gunter, M.B.A.

Whitesboro, Texas
Thomas Morales, Accounting

Wolfforth, Texas
Destiny Willingham, Management
Lawrence Schwartz, Finance

Wylie, Texas
Julie Lawson, M.B.A.