The winners of the 2013 College of Business faculty and staff awards are as follows:

Teaching Excellence Award to Dr. Jonathan Shaffer, assistant professor and Pickens Professor of Management
Research Excellence Award to Dr. Huabing Wang, associate professor finance and Edwards Professor of Banking
Service Excellence Award to Dr. Jeffry Babb, assistant professor of CIS and Terry Professor of Business
Staff Service Excellence Award to Shawna Simmons, administrative assistant in the Dean’s Office

Emilee McKnight and Angelica Pallares with Dean Terry
Emilee McKnight and Angelica Pallares with Dean Terry

The students selected as 2013 Outstanding COB Graduates are:

Accounting B.B.A. – Carrie Waldrip
Economics B.B.A. – John Baker
Finance B.B.A. – Sophie McBride
CIS B.B.A. – Sarah Anne Boorman
Management B.B.A. – Eric Freelen
Marketing B.B.A. – Brittany Stewart
General Business B.B.A. – Dee Leatherman
Outstanding Undergraduate Student – Emilee McKnight
Outstanding Graduate Student – Angelica Pallares

Congratulations to the faculty, staff, and student award winners.